Main Menu Main Content
State and Local Tax Blog

About This Blog

Taxes in New York (TiNY) is a blog by the Hodgson Russ LLP State and Local Tax Practice Group. The weekly reports are intended to go out within 24 hours of the Division of Tax Appeals’ (DTA) publication of new ALJ Determinations and Tribunal Decisions. In addition to the weekly reports TiNY may provide analysis of and commentary on other developments in the world of New York tax law.  

About

Taxes in New York (TiNY) is a blog by the Hodgson Russ LLP State and Local Tax Practice. TiNY is the brainchild of Chris Doyle, but we hope you’ll find commentary here from almost every one of the 15-plus team of professionals in Hodgson’s SALT Practice . Emma Savino co-authors the weekly TiNY Reports with Chris. Joe Endres also regularly contributes to the blog. The weekly reports are intended to go out within 24 hours of the Division of Tax Appeals’ (DTA) publication of new ALJ Determinations and Tribunal Decisions. In addition to the weekly reports, TiNY may provide analysis of and commentary on other developments in the world of New York tax law. But while TiNY intends to briefly (and we mean really-really briefly) summarize all published DTA cases on an ongoing basis, it will be choosy about the other developments on which it reports.  We’re too busy doing client work to write mundane reports on mundane developments. And you wouldn’t want to read them anyway. So we’ll try not to have any of those here. Enjoy.

BLOG CONTRIBUTORS:

Chris Doyle
Practice leader
716.848.1458
cdoyle@hodgsonruss.com
Emma Savino
Associate
esavino@hodgsonruss.com
p 716.848.1559
Paul Comeau
Partner
pcomeau@hodgsonruss.com
p 212.751.4300
Ariele Doolittle
 Sneoio Associate
adoolitt@hodgsonruss.com
p 518.433.2407
Joe Endres
Partner
jendres@hodgsonruss.com
p 716.848.1504
Debra Herman
Partner
dherman@hodgsonruss.com
p 646.218.7532
Daniel Kelly
Senior Associate
dpkelly@hodgsonruss.com
p 716.848.1561
Mark Klein
Partner
mklein@hodgsonruss.com
p 646.218.7514
Josh Lawrence
Partner
jlawrenc@hodgsonruss.com
p 716.848.1403
Timothy Noonan
Partner
tnoonan@hodgsonruss.com
p 716.848.1265
Elizabeth Pascal
Partner
epascal@hodgsonruss.com
p 716.848.1622
Craig Reilly
Senior Associate
kcreilly@hodgsonruss.com
p 646.218.7523
Andrew Wright
Partner
awright@hodgsonruss.com
p 716.848.1254